Fantasy

Recommended fantasy and SciFi books based on my personal reviews.

Recommended fantasy books based on my personal reviews. Popular authors along with some good independent ones are listed and reviewed. You can register and list and track your favorites also.
47 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
Book-Snow-Like-Ashes.jpg
A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat,...
Snow Like Ashes Featured Hot
 
4.0
Gate of Souls, A Familiar's Tale, Book 1
Familiars. Magical animal companions of sorcerers. Keepers of spells and secrets. Most important, devoted friends for life. When one such familiar, Mellypip, bonds with the young sorceress Runa, he shares in the wonders of magic. Together, Mellypip and Runa train under the tutelage of Runa's grandfather, Cathal, and his cantankerous mountain owl familiar, Belwyn. But secrets and spells do not make for good sorcery. Old friends begin to vanish even as enemies from Cathal's past return, threatening to reveal the truth of Runa's parents; a truth from which Cathal must protect his granddaughter at any cost. When Cathal is...
 
0.0
Cloak of the Two Winds
Pirates, sorcerers, and witches battle for an ancient magical treasure.To the Iruk people of the South Polar Sea, the crew of a hunting boat is sacred—a band of men and women warriors bound by oath and a group soul. But when Lonn leads his crew away from the hunt to pursue his dream of a treasure ship, they find more than an easy bit of piracy.The ship belongs to the witch Amlina, and after the Iruks carry off her possessions, they are robbed in turn. Worse, one of their band is also taken—Glyssa, the woman Lonn loves.To rescue her,...
 
0.0
Book-I-Villain.jpg
My current alias is Benjamin Cly.Just over 10 years ago, I retired from my life of violence and became a fixer – a middleman of sorts. Clients brought me their problems. My talented contractors “resolved” them. As long as the money was right, I worked every side of the law and didn’t think twice about it. Until one of my biggest clients tried to set me up.Then things went sideways.I lost my growing criminal empire at the drop of a hat. A lot of people started trying to kill me. I should’ve run away and hid in some distant...
I, Villain Featured Hot
 
0.0
Dragon Weather
Arlian had never left his home village in the Obsidian Mountains. The green hills, white peaks, and black glass were all he had ever known of life, and though he dreamed of travel and adventure, he knew deep in his heart that he would probably never leave.Until the dragon weather came. Incredible heat, oppressive humidity, dark and angry clouds . . . and dragons. Dragons with no feelings, no empathy, no use for humans; dragons who destroyed his entire village and everyone in it. Everyone, that is, except Arlian.Orphaned and alone, Arlian the child is captured by looters and...
Dragon Weather Featured Hot
 
5.0
NPCs
What happens when the haggling is done and the shops are closed? When the quest has been given, the steeds saddled, and the adventurers are off to their next encounter? They keep the world running, the food cooked, and the horses shoed, yet what adventurer has ever spared a thought or concern for the Non-Player Characters?In the town of Maplebark, four such NPCs settle in for a night of actively ignoring the adventurers drinking in the tavern when things go quickly and fatally awry. Once the dust settles, these four find themselves faced with an impossible choice: pretend to...
NPCs Featured Hot
 
5.0
Book-Court-of-Nightfall.jpeg
From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. Perfect for fans of Twilight and Angelfall.You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.He is the one I love.I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and...
Court of Nightfall Featured Hot
 
3.0
Chaos Awakens
For hundreds of years, the orcs and humans of Doros have shared an uneasy peace. It shatters in an instant with the botched assassination of a human priest in the orc capital. Hell bent on revenge, the humans take up arms as the orc monarchy crumbles from outside interference. Now Tace, the unlucky assassin, is on the run. It's soon clear, however, that her mistake hasn't only precipitated a war. It's unleashed ancient powers, the stuff of legends and fireside tales—and not the cozy kind. Tace has always worked solo, but to save...
Chaos Awakens Featured Hot
 
5.0
SAVAGE SWORDS
A warband of hardened mountaineers enters the infested, with demon spawn, jungle. The mountaineers led by young Gonan, a brutal barbarian, face nightmarish ambushes in the face of demonic mutations. Blood flows as battles occur in one of the darkest places of the world. The fight is to death and there can be only one survivor. This is the first tale of the tribute to the great old one series. The series will honor writers and artists that cultivated heroic/epic fantasy. The tales take place in the epic fantasy world "Land of Oyr". There is also a full appendix...
 
0.0
The-Scourge-of-Muirwood.JPG
When a deadly plague is unleashed in the land of Muirwood, the fate of the world is placed in the hands of a young woman named Lia. Charged to be a magical protector, Lia volunteers to be sent on a desperate quest to rescue the squire Colvin, her love, and his pupil Ellowyn Demont, the alleged heir to the fallen kingdom of Pry-Ree. Still recovering from the injuries of her last adventures, Lia sets off across land and sea warning the kingdom of the oncoming plague. The journey leads her...
 
3.0
47 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5